Scholarship Recipients
Our Mission
Officers, Directors and Committee Members
Contact Us
Calendar of Events
Members Page

Scholarships awarded to date. 


Class of 2004

Kevin Wakefield - $1,000.00 (PTSA paid half)
Class of 2005

Christina Perdue - $1,000.00
Sterling Phillips - $1,000.00
Samantha Price - $1,000.00
Cameron White - $1,000.00

Class of 2006
David Richard Nixon - James O. Waters Memorial Scholarship - Coastal Carolina University
Starlyn Elizabeth Cauley - University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Matthew H. Johnson - Campbell University
Mary Catherine Roberts - East Carolina University 

Class of 2007

          Danielle N. Ferrell - James O. Waters Memorial Scholarship
          James Wesley Barbour - CHS Alumni Scholarship
          Blythe N. Hill - CHS Alumni Scholarship
          Nina M. Goncarovs - CHS Alumni Scholarship

Class of 2008

$1,000.00 James O. Waters Memorial Scholarship - Emily Coates - Campbell University
$1,000.00 Scholarship - Alexandria Allen - Chowan University
$1,000.00 Scholarship - Porscha Armwood - UNC Chapel Hill
$1,000.00 Scholarship - Kristen Barbour - UNC Chapel Hill
$1,000.00 Scholarship - Allen Mullins - UNC Wilmington

Class of 2009

In 2009, five scholarships were awarded for  $1,000.00 each

Katelyn Banks receiving her award from Keith Blackley

Left to right: Keith Blackley, Abigail Crider, Erika Nicholson, Ryan Phillips, Ryan Killane

Photos courtesy of John I. Barnes

Class of 2010

In 2010, five scholarships were awarded for  $1,000.00 each.

From left: Kyle Benson (Appalachian State University), Brooke Edwards (East Carolina), Paige Nixon (NC State University), Kathleen Elliott (Meredith College), and Meredith Holder (Wake Forest University).

Class of 2011

In 2011, eight scholarships were awarded for  $1,000.00 each.

(l-r) LeShawn Edouard, Skylar Cauley, Stefan Garcia, Niki Archer, Parker Adams, Erin Gordon, Alex Nelson, Matt Bagley.

Class of 2012

Clayton High School Alumni Association President Dennis Johnson and Vice President Johnny Ellis presented our 2012 Scholarships to (L to R) Cara Pace, Kaylee LaCerda, Amber Suits and Calvin Ferguson during the senior class awards ceremony on Thursday, May 31, 2012. Each scholarship was for $1,000. Congratulations to these outstanding CHS Class of 2012 members.

Class of 2013

CHS Alumni Association president, Sandy Stephenson, presented eight $1,000.00 scholarships to Class of 2013 members at Scholarship Night on Tuesday, May 28, 2013.   Shown in photo are: L-R Sandy Stephenson, Lizzie Tart, Courtney Penny, Kayla Orringer, Colby Lipscomb, Abby Durham, Ashton Crabtree, Paige Barbour & Navneet Atwall. 

Class of 2014

2014 Clayton High School Alumni Association scholarship recipients are: front row: Josh Chamblee, Dawson Medlin, Lauryn Kabrich, Kaylee Morgan, Kaitlyn Moore, Lauren Hussey, Kelley Fraser
back row: Taylor Barbour, Maryanna Byrd, Anna Hughes, Olivia Hall, Kaelin Amaya. Sandy Stephenson presented the scholarships.

Congratulations. We are really proud of all of you.

Class of 2015

Front row (L-R) Taylor Outlaw, Rebecca (Auston) Norton, Mary Michael Nixon, Marissa Ellinger & Gwen Allen Canady (CHAA Past President). Back row (L-R) Vicky Andrews (CHAA Committee), Xavier Williams, Madison Ragland, Veronica Villasuso, Sarah Kiser, Caroline Holler, Duncan Hales, Janique Evans & Abby Byrd.


Class of 2017

Our Alumni Association would like to congratulate our 8 recipients of $1,000. scholarships from the Class of 2017. L-R. Vicky Andrews, CHS Alumni Scholarship Committee, Jacqueline Seagriff, Michael McCray, Cara Martin, Emily Patton, Caleb Rodgers, Taylor Solomon, Auburn Morgan, Amelia Durham.

Many thanks to our Scholarship Committee: Vicky Andrews, Keith Blackley, Gwen Canady and Parker .


Congratulations to these students for their excellent achievements. 



Join Now!  We want this list to grow every year.

Clayton High School Alumni Association  P.O. Box 1015  Clayton NC 27528